The five championships that comprise the Women's Series boast a rich legacy of showcasing elite talent and fierce competition in women's amateur golf. These events include the Sea Island Women’s Amateur, Southwestern Women’s Amateur, Women’s North & South Amateur, Women’s Western Amateur, and Ladies National Women’s Amateur.

Sea Island Women’s Amateur

Sea Island Women’s Amateur

The 2024 Women’s Elite Amateur Golf Series begins at Sea Island Golf Club, May 29-31, 2024, with the Sea Island Women’s Amateur on Tom Fazio’s Seaside Course. In keeping with its deep commitment to amateur golf, Sea Island is pleased to host the 4th annual Sea Island Women’s Amateur, drawing 84 of the nation’s top amateur golfers to the world-class setting of Sea Island for 54 holes of stroke play.

Southwestern Women’s Amateur

Southwestern Women’s Amateur

Beginning in 2013, The Southwestern Golf Association (SWGA) and Desert Mountain announced an agreement calling for the tournament to be contested on one of Desert Mountain’s seven golf courses. Desert Mountain is one of the world’s premier, private golf meccas offering six award-winning Jack Nicklaus Signature golf courses, more than any other private community in the world.

North & South Women’s Amateur

North & South Women’s Amateur

The North & South Amateur began as a means to afford golfers a competitive arena and to generate publicity for the then five-year old resort. Its name was created to foster good relations between geographic regions that only a generation earlier had battled one another in the Civil War. The mission over the years has been simple, according to Richard Tufts of Pinehurst’s founding family: "To provide an annual gathering of those who love the game, rather than a spectacle." The North & South Women’s Amateur began in 1903 and was first played on Pinehurst No. 1. The Championship has recently been competed on the famed Pinehurst No’s 2 and 4 course. Over the years, players such as Babe Zaharias, Peggy Kirk-Bell, Donna Andrews, Ya-Ni Tseng, Danielle Kang and others have gone on to win the championship and forever be remembered in Pinehurst lore.

Women’s Western Amateur

Women’s Western Amateur

Held without interruption since 1901, the Women’s Western Amateur is conducted by the Women’s Western Golf Association and the Western Golf Association and is among the oldest annual championships in women’s amateur golf. The 120-player field competes in 36 holes of stroke play qualifying with a cut to the low 32 players for match play. The list of past champions spans from legendary stars Patty Berg (1938) and Louise Suggs (1946, 1947) to modern standouts like Brittany Lang (2003), Stacy Lewis (2006) and Ariya Jutanugarn (2012).

Ladies National Amateur

Ladies National Amateur

The Championship was originally founded as the Women’s Trans-Mississippi Association and only played in states West of the Mississippi. The inaugural Championship was conducted in 1927 at Blue Hills Country Club in Kansas City, MO and was initially a match play format. Today, the LNGA is played across the United States as many prestigious venues have hosted the championship such as Mid Pines, Stonewall, Pinehurst and San Diego Country Club. The 92nd LNGA Amateur will visit Lake Forest Country Club in Lake St. Louis, MO which previously hosted the Championship in 2015. Many noteworthy champions have lifted the George III Championship Trophy; including, Patty Berg, Babe Zaharias, Betsy Rawls, Joanne Carner, Judy Bell, Nancy Lopez, Ellen Port, Carole Semple Thompson, Beth Wu and Rachel Kuehn.

2024 Schedule

Sea Island Women’s Amateur

May 29-May 31, 2024
Sea Island Golf Club | St. Simons Island, GA

Southwestern Women’s Amateur

June 12-June 15, 2024
Desert Mountain Golf Course | Scottsdale, AZ

Women’s North & South Amateur

June 25-June 29, 2024
Pinehurst Resort and Country Club | Pinehurst, NC

Women’s Western Amateur

July 16-July 20, 2024
Onwentsia Club | Lake Forest, IL

Ladies National Amateur

July 23-July 25, 2024
Hot Springs Country Club | Hot Springs, AR

Other Events

Although not part of the Elite Amateur Golf Series or Elite Amateur Cup, the events listed below are other regional and national event playing opportunities for highly skilled amateurs in addition to events conducted by the USGA and its Allied Golf Associations.

January 03-06, 2024

The Sally

Oceanside CC | Ormond Beach, FL

January 04-06, 2024

Women's Orlando International Amateur Championship

Mission Inn | Howey-in-the-Hills, FL

January 08-12, 2024

Ione D Jones - Doherty Women's Amateur Championship

Coral Ridge CC | Fort Lauderdale, FL

April 03-06, 2024

Augusta National Women's Amateur Championship

Augusta National GC | Champions Retreat GC

May 11-15, 2024

U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball

Oak Hills CC | San Antonio, TX

May 19-22, 2024

AGA Women’s Amateur Championship

The Bay Club at Mattapoisett | Mattapoisett, MA

May 28-31, 2024

Sea Island Women's Amateur

Sea Island Golf Club | St. Simons Island, GA

June 03-07, 2024

Women's Southern Golf Association Amateur

Ol' Colony GC | Tuscaloosa, AL

June 12-15, 2024

Southwestern Women's Amateur

Desert Mountain Club | Scottsdale, AZ

June 23-25, 2024

The Donna Andrews Invitational

Boonsboro CC | Lynchburg, VA

June 25-29, 2024

North & South Women's Amateur Championship

Pinehurst Resort & CC | Pinehurst, NC

July 08-12, 2024

Pacific Northwest Women's Amateur Championship

Tacoma Country & GC | Lakewood, WA

July 15-20, 2024

Women's Western Amateur Championship

Onwentsia Club | Lake Forest, IL

July 22-27, 2024

U.S. Girls' Junior

El Caballero CC | Tarzana, CA

July 23-25, 2024

Ladies National Golf Association Amateur

Hot Springs CC | Hot Springs, AR

August 05-11, 2024

U.S. Women's Amateur Championship

Southern Hills CC | Tulsa, OK

December 01-01, 2024

Citrus Golf Trail Ladies Invitational

Sun 'N Lake Golf Club | Sebring, FL

Sponsors and Partners

Elite Amateur Golf Series
3041 Lorna Road | Hoover, Alabama 35216
Phone: (205) 979-4653
Fax: (205) 803-6518
© Copyright 2024. Elite Golf Series. All Rights Reserved.
Website & Hosting by BlueTone Media